ESPN Headline “Chink In The Armor” About an Asian


Really ESPN? No one thought “Chink in the armor” about Jeremy Lin was offensive? Who fact checks there? Former ESPN editor Anthony Federico, who was fired over a controversial Jeremy Lin headline that used the word “chink,” told the Daily News that the entire thing was a “honest mistake.”

“This had nothing to do with me being cute or punny,” Federico contended. “I’m so sorry that I offended people. I’m so sorry if I offended Jeremy.”
When asked what he thought of the whole incident, Jeremy Lin said, “There are as many Asian in Basketbarr as there are voting in the Repubrican Primaries. There’s no one I can rerate to. I’m the smartest, most crever, most physicawry fit I beaten Kobe and the Rakers. The Chink comment rearry hurt me.”

About Thinksquad

I want to rip off your logic and make passionate sense to you
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ESPN Headline “Chink In The Armor” About an Asian

  1. Pingback: ESPN Headline “Chink In The Armor” About an Asian | thizzfacedisco.com

Leave a comment