Rights


I don’t support gay rights.
I don’t support straight rights.
I don’t support black rights.
I don’t support white rights.
I don’t support women’s rights.
I don’t support men’s rights.

I support individual rights. You have rights as an individual, not because you belong or don’t belong to a particular group.

But Thinksquad, I assume that you’re saying that people should be treated based on their personality, but several of the groups you listed have a history of being shitted on, so…you’re missing the point.

Nope, you’re missing the point. Rights belong to individuals and individuals alone. Because they are individual, they are universal and they do not vary from individual to individual. You don’t achieve a realization of individual rights by perpetuating the stratification and grouping of people and saying “this group deserves this, and that group deserves that.” That kind of approach fosters hate and achieves little, if anything at all, in terms of progress towards a more peaceful and free society.

About Thinksquad

I want to rip off your logic and make passionate sense to you
This entry was posted in History, News, Think and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Rights

  1. Pingback: Rights | thizzfacedisco.com

Leave a comment